Quick Update

I am unsure as to how much I will be able to update the blog over the next few days.  So just some quick points:

  • We just had a dinner this evening for the celebration of Fr. Bill Hill’s 50th Anniversary as a priest.  It was a very pleasant evening with many of the priests, a nice intimate dinner with good laughs and, over all, a good time.
  • I went to visit kids at St Joseph’s School in Chemainus today.  Best thing I heard: “prayer is speaking to Jesus in your heart.”  That was a kindergarten kid.  Pretty smart kids!
  • Please pray for the following intentions: The pilgrims from my Church who are currently in the Holy Land.  They are ending their trip in Egypt.  I don’t think this is smart or prudent, but they are going.  Please pray for them.  Please pray for my friend, the Rev. Mr. Brian Graebe, who is soon to be the Rev. Brian Graebe.  He is being ordained to the priesthood on Saturday at St Patrick’s in New York.
  • Finally, please pray for my safe travels.  I leave on Wednesday afternoon to New York to attend my friend’s ordination.  I am very much looking forward to it.

I will post when I can, but it probably won’t be much over the next few days.

in the Risen Christ

-Harrison

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

